A portion of society believes that the type of clothes a person wears reflects his/her personality and culture.

A portion of society believes that the type of clothes a person wears reflects his/her personality and culture. While I do believe that way of clothing can tell a lot about a person's belief, immediately stereotyping and judging a person's character based on clothing should not be done. It is irrefutable that a person's attire can his/her tradition and cultural belief. As in many cultures, the dressing is done according to the occasion, as a fixed dress code was already framed by their ancestors for different events a long time ago. For example, In Hindus, at the death ceremony, attendees dress in all white to show their condolence. Based on these differences in clothing, a person's culture and tradition can stand out from others. However, forming an image by judging the person based on his/her clothes can sometimes lead to the wrong perception as there may be a rich heart under a poor coat. For instance, former prime minister of India Dr Abdul kalam always wears a simple light coloured suit but after listening to his speech one can know how intelligent, wise and selfless he was.