A popular way to control stubborn kids is beating, although this method is now practised in very few places.

A popular way to control stubborn kids is beating, although this method is now practised in very few places. Some individuals opine that schools should implement it to maintain the attitude of children. However, I utterly disagree with the idea, and this essay will delve into the reasons. Corporal penalty helps to correct wrong attitudes instantly by creating fear and shame, but this affects the student's body and psychological harmony in the long run. For instance- when a child gets physically tortured in front of the entire class, it makes him a subject for bullying that might cause clinical depression or even suicidal attack. It is considered abusive behaviour by many psychologists that can damage body organs permanently, such as in Bangladesh, when a faculty slapped his student abruptly for consecutive late attendance, which made the student deaf by one ear. Overall, these over-controlling medieval actions can turn an individual into a reckless being instead of a polite person. On the other hand, the absence of beating punishments can present a healthy academic environment. Correction of negative attitudes can be ensured through multi-faceted methods such as inducing skill development courses. For example, in Japan, schools run three year-long courses to construct manners and ethics that significantly affect their young generations. Additionally, group work with good students can also bring better results. To conclude, I would reiterate my opinion that hitting children can only bring harm rather than discipline. A planned curriculum and educational structure can build a good personality along with academic results.