A person’s worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important.

We live in a generation of mind and materialisam, past is the age of heart and honor. Yes! It is my firm belief that having assests is important to sustain in this developing world. This secures our future. As they say, ‘Survival of the fittest’. It has gradually changed, it is now, ‘Survival of the richest’. Although, we cannot forget we are humans after all! Our sole relys on ‘Humanity’. Humanity is build with pillars of Trust, Honor, Kindness and respect towards one another. What is the point of all the money, when we do not have each other when time calls. You cannot buy everything, surely having the power to buy things you like makes you happy, but this happiness never lasts long. In a dark time, a light of love Is all we need and nothing in the world of technology can create this. Being humble and loyal is considered to be “old fashioned”, having said that, Money, possessions improves our social status. The argument over materialism is like opening a pandora’s box. It was just a few days back, when an old lady was walking up to the bank for her pensions, even after being weak she was given no priority; asked to wait in endless lines, by a clerk. At the same moment, a gentleman happen to approach the bank in his lavishing car, got his work done in no time! This incident left me in number of questions! That was the day I decided, ‘If no one starts, why not start acting on our values by ourself? ’ Because being kind costs nothing and having a big social status does not mean you have to be prudent.