A person’s health is their own responsibility rather than the government’s responsibility. with this statement?

Health is an important aspect of a human body. Few claim that the authorities have to take responsibility of their citizen's well-being, but I completely agree that I am responsible for my own health. In the following essay the reasons that support my argument will be discussed. The vital reason for being responsible for our own health is that our daily routines contribute to fit-body. Even if the government sets up camps and sports centre, it depends on the individual's interest to take advantage of it. Those who are not willing to struggle hard and add workouts to their routine, they will eventually fall ill as a consequence of weak muscles or cardio strength. In the year 2019, for instance, a study found that 7 out of 10 people discontinued gym after purchasing an annual subscription. This proves that facilities are worthless if a person is not utilizing them for his benefit. Moreover, eating healthy food is also an individual's choice, meaning that a body requires essential proteins and vitamins to build good immunity, thus, home cooked food must be consumed rather than eating junk food that are proven to be hazardous to human body. The government does not have any control over one's intake, therefore, it is our people that are supposed to take the charge of ourselves. For example, 70% of diabetes patients had a poor diet, which was proved by a research conducted by IBM University. Clearly, those who do not follow proper diet end up in a hospital bed. In conclusion, though the government introduces schemes and benefits, I believe it is up to individuals to choose the right things that enable them to be fitted. Instead of choosing to be lazy and eat junk food, one can do physical activities and consume a nutritious diet that will keep them away from illnesses.