A person in your family that you love

You know, I love all my family members but if I had to choose just one I would probably choose my dad. Dad's name is Dan, a name that sounds so simple, just like the person he is. Dad is a very hardworking farmer, so he usually gets up very early, sometimes he even prepares breakfast for mom. I remember when I was 3 years old, my mother worked away from home for a long time. My father alone took care of everything in the family but still took great care of me and my sister. I always felt my father's boundless love for us. That is also one of the reasons that I love my father so much. Dad always taught me good things, simple living, honesty, and independence. There were times when he was very strict with me, and there were times when there were arguments, but I know it was all because he was worried about me. For me, dad is a true role model, he always sacrifices his best and tries for his children, he once told me that "As long as I study hard, no matter what, Dad won't let me be disadvantaged compared to my friends" That was enough motivation to help me study hard to make my father happy. I love my dad and thank him very much too.