A number of people think they ought to be lucky to achieve their goals.

A number of people think they ought to be lucky to achieve their goals. I completely disagree with that opinion. Luck can have an impact on helping people achieve their goals due to the fact I think hard work and determination are much more essential than luck. On the one hand, I agree that luck can be considered as one of the factors that contribute to one's success. Now we can see a number of lucky people born into a family with better conditions and living environment, and they achieve their goals in light of the fact that they have more opportunities than people from poor families. Moreover, a number of people are born with natural talents. A striking example of this is Kim Peek, a man with a superhuman memory, able to remember nearly 10, 000 books he has read. On the one hand, Luck is not the only key to success, firstly, Only those who work hard, not afraid of hardships can achieve success. For example, Nick Vujicic, Although he has no arms and legs, studies hard to get his degree, travels the world inspiring others by his example. Secondly, Success does not depend on luck, on the contrary, on the determination and efforts of that person. Take students as an example, if students are determined to study and spend more time studying, they will get high scores on the test. In short, in my opinion, luck might have an essential role in one’s success, on the contrary it is not the most crucial factor leading to success.