Give reasons for many students choose to take a gap year before starting university your answer

Nowadays, many students choose “a gap year” before they start university. I will tell you about the advantages and disadvantages that I know about it. I have no experience with this but have heard of it. While some approve of a gap year, some reject it. I definitely believe that moving away from home has a positive impact on an individual's personality. To commence with, there are several reasons to bolster my opinion. First, it helps him to live independently and act on his own strength. They are taught to think independently away from their parents and to overcome difficulties. This genuinely proves how a student living away from home can or has to transform himself by facing various challenges. In addition to this, students will gain new experiences through this and they will also be able to choose which profession in the future through this. Despite the fact that living independently away from home has myriad benefits, it may sometimes cause certain problems for the students. One of the major issue may be that students feel homesick and get lonely which would in turn have an impact on their studies. Also, lack of parental supervision may cause certain hurdles as they might get influenced by the peers and fall prey to wrong activities. To sum it up, although the importance of family cannot be subdued, it is highly necessary to stay away from one's home before the course of higher education, as of course, it is the base to their future, especially, professional life.