A number of governments provide public facilities to people free or at low cost. do adanvtages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In this day and age, authority give public facilities to people at free or lost cost such as medical care and education. I think the merits of this trend outweigh the demerits, and the facts of the thesis are going to be elaborated in further pargarphs. There is no denying that by giving free health care facilities to everyone would effect the quality of doctors and nurses, and lack of medical equipment. In government hospital, for example, there is no proper facility of some dieases and even doctors are not available at time of emergency but it is not always true for all areas. However, the benefit is that all and sundry get treatment regardless of wealth. It is widely acknowledged that many people are reluctant to visit doctors because of high expenses of doctors, medicines and treatment, especially underprivileged people. When regimes should provide them health treatment for free or at low price, it would make them able to get facilities under thier budget. As a result, the overall health of people will improve and it will have a positive impact on economy of country as it is cited that a healthy nation need healthy people. Moreover, giving free education have some repercussion as it would lower the value of education. When education provide at free of cost, people do not take it seriously. It is not applicable to all though this is true for only those who belong to high class or not interested in study. However, the advantages is that this approach can educate more people. It cannot be denied that if regimes should give education for free of cost or at chapter rate, more and more people grab the opportunity and has benefited them enormously. Consequently, the literacy rate may improve, and by getting education people strengthen thier career prospects. For example, many British countries have get impressive results in literacy rate by giving free education to general public. In conclusion, although giving free public services have some negative impact, I believe its benefits outweigh the drawbacks as it give everyone access to health care facilities and improve the literacy rate.