A lot of students from the developing countries are moving towards the western countries for higher education. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this migration?

Migration from one country to another has brought about many changes in the lives of humans. Huge influx of people migrates from the developing countries annually especially for attaining higher education in order to provide a better living for the future generation. It definitely has its advantages and disadvantages which I will discuss in this essay. Many factors are involved which tends to provoke the young generation to head towards the developed countries for higher education. Political and economic impact, lack of standard education, human rights violation, social insecurity and low standard of living may cause people from developing countries to migrate for better opportunities. Moving to a developed country for higher education provides a better grooming of the personality which cannot be achieved in a third world country. Migrants would indulge in different activities which would be beneficial of having substantial growth in career. The level of education in a developed country is designed to promote ethics, hard work and sense of responsibility whereas violation of laws suppresses all these factors in a developing country. Few disadvantages are also related to this migration to the developed countries. These migrants usually do not get an opportunity to go back to their countries or revive with their elder ones because they are lost in the fast life, striving hard to earn a living. Another disadvantage is the security issue of the locals in the West. A feeling of insecurity is developed among the citizens because of the huge number of migrants entering their country. Migration is a continuous process where people would leave their land to find peace and prosperity regardless of its disadvantages.