A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as the main source of income. unfortunately tourism can also be a source of problems if not managed properly. do you think the benefits of tourism outweigh its disdvantages

International travelling has become very common worldwide and this has become a major source of revenue for some countries but according to some people it can cause problems if not dealt with adequately. In my opinion, tourism has many benefits like economic development of the country compared to any disadvantages it might bring. Despite the drawbacks mentioned below, tourism has many benefits like the economic development of a country. When the foreigners from several different countries visit a place, they bring revenue with them. It provides local people with a lot of job opportunities like the tour guides, hotel business flourishes with booking of extra number of rooms and the earning of restaurants quadruples as the tourists take an interest in local cuisines. In addition, it helps to spread the culture and traditions of a country internationally. This may help in a number of ways to improve the international image of a country. For example, ever since, Pakistan has opened its door for international tourism, image of the state has changed into peace loving and noble country. This is of crucial importance in the era when a fierce neighbour is trying to tarnish the image of our country in international politics, hence, tourism is the solutions to send a soft image to the world. Admittedly, there are a few drawbacks of tourism related to the places which have a maximum influx of traveller during a particular season. For example, the northern areas of Pakistan receive maximum tourists in summer, in other seasons the areas become inaccessible. The local people may lose interest in agriculture and farming as it requires more energy compared to working as a tour guide so it may lead to decrease in crop production. Moreover, the towns and cities may become overcrowded with tourist, especially during vacations and may interfere with daily activities of local people. In conclusion, the benefits of tourism far outweigh the few minor drawbacks which can easily be managed if government takes adequate measures.