A lot of people prefer to shop online. What are the advantages and disadvantages

More and more people give their preferences to online shopping today. It is obvious that in most cases purchasing things online is more convenient than visiting stores. It saves customers' time and helps businesses expand their geography. However, the risks of getting not what you expected are high. So it makes that an issue for people and also companies which have to deal with transportation costs and constant refunds. The main advantage of online shopping for customers is its accessibility. No matter what your location is, whether it is a big city or a tiny village today any kind of package can be delivered wherever you need. It is a key point for people from small towns who have to travel to bigger cities in order to buy things they need. Citizens of big cities also benefit from online shopping, because it saves the time they would spend on the way to the store, or choosing necessary products, or standing in the lines. Companies profit from selling their goods online as well. As it was mentioned before, online shopping expands the geography for the offered goods. It allows businesses of different scales from all over the world to broaden their range of customers through delivering their products globally. For example, local businesses do not have to concentrate on their location and can ship their goods wherever they are required. On the other hand, the chances of getting disappointed by what you buy via the internet are high. Frequently, the real objects differ from what producers display on their websites. Size, shape and quality of the purchased items may not always satisfy the expectation of the customer. Whenever it happens people have to waste time on filling in return papers, sending their packages back and waiting for the refund. However, it makes companies struggle too. They have to face the list of problems connected with receiving their products back, such as transportation costs, accounting issues, making refunds etc. . In conclusion, online shopping eases lives for plenty of people both buying and selling goods, nevertheless it is still not flawless neither for customers nor producers