Air pollution is currently a big issue in most industrialized cities causing respiratory problems and changes in weather patterns. What do you think are the causes of this? What measures can be taken to reduce air pollution?

Undoubtedly, it is true that air pollution is a major problem in the industrial areas. It is an irrefutable fact that nowadays air pollution is causing many health issues, especially related to respiratory is the major ones even weather pattern is also changing. This trend can be ascribed to a number of reasons and it must be addressed by definite actions which would be discussed in the following paragraphs along with optimum solutions. To commence with, air pollution is rising all because of the industrial sector is growing. The first and foremost reason is automation, oil refineries and many manufacturing industries are producing harmful gases, which are getting mixed in the air and causing air pollution. Apart from this, a transportation firm is also responsible. For example, excessive use of transportation results in a bigger amount of fuel being burned, which produces heat and harmful gases, which then mix with the air and harms the ecosystem. However, a number of strong measures must be implemented to prevent air pollution. The first viable solution is that grow more and more plants purify the air. Another feasible solution is, the government should introduce some new policies to control the harmful gases which are released from the industries and create some awareness with the help of the media. For example, running the advertisements on social media, television and radio to promote carpooling for the same direction and even use of public transport instead of personal vehicles. These can be considered as some of the effective ways to reduce environmental pollution. To conclude, there are obvious reasons for air pollution. This negative trend could not be resolved in one day. Hence, society and government have to do combined efforts only then are the results possible.