A highly controversial issue today relates to whether foreign language learning would be beneficial for kids at the primary school level or secondary school level. While there are a number of strong arguments for the secondary stage, on the contrary,

A highly controversial issue today relates to whether foreign language learning would be beneficial for kids at the primary school level or secondary school level. While there are a number of strong arguments for the secondary stage, on the contrary, I still believe that the advantages of primary period learning outweigh the disadvantages. However, the essay will demonstrate not only why early-stage foreign language learning is helpful for children but also its impact on their minds. Firstly, the prime advantage of the trend toward foreign language learning at primary state is that most of the children will face foreign language as their mother language and will be able to learn it more profoundly so that they can use it as their first language. To be more exact, the primary students have no fair about the second language because they become familiar with it in early stage. For instance, a recent survey conducted by The Daily Star, a leading newspaper in Bangladesh, reported that a child brain can remember 40% more information than a young brain. On the other hand, in spite of the above advantages, extra pressure on a child may be harmful because the brain may not be strong enough at an early stage. Moreover, learning at the primary school stage may take more time of a day which may be constrained for other activities such as dancing, singing, playing. To be more specific, people become more conscious and fall in love at the stage of secondary school level which improves the growth of learning. For example, my elder brother is a musician since he loved music and started learning it at the secondary school level while he did not improve anything in the past. In conclusion, it is clear that although there are numerous arguments for learning a foreign language at secondary school, it is more helpful for a student to learn a foreign language at the primary level. Finally, I strongly believe that early stage learning is the best way of leering anything that has a positive impact on human life.