a healthy person is often described as someone who has a good diet, gets plenty of exercise and avoids stress.

It is indeed necessary to stay healthy and safe by following a balanced diet with regular exercise and reduced stress. Staying fit not only induces good health but it helps improve overall immunity to diseases, enlightens mood and agility, and increases life expectancy. There are various techniques to be fit and I am going to discuss some of those methods in this essay. Over the past 20 years, India has seen an exponential growth of the packaged foods and junk foods such as Pizzas, pasta and burgers. Consumption of junk food deteriorates health as it contains harmful trans-fat and high calories which in-turn gets accumulated in the body as belly fat. The recent trend shows that the Indians are now accelerating away from these fatty foods and adopting homemade delicacies. Such adoption has not only marked the start of a healthy lifestyle but also brought the family togetherness. Sports is another way to lead a healthy lifestyle. Indians are known for playing cricket and football. But due to the technological advancements in a wide range of computer and mobile games, stressful working environments, untrust, and the effect of the recent pandemic, Indians are moving away from sports. Indulging in any kind of sports is advantageous for improving physical, mental health, controlling adrenaline and tactics. To conclude, people who want to switch from an unhealthy lifestyle to a healthy lifestyle should change their eating habits, especially reducing the intake of junk foods and other packaged foods and doing physical exercise to stay happy. As it is said that "Health is Wealth" so everyone should take care of it.