A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research.

One of the most debatable issues of recent years is that the way of treating animals by people. A number of people believe that humans should not abuse animals as they have the equal rights like humans. Critics, however, claim that animals must be employed for the sake of necessity of people such as food and research. In this essay, I will address both views and try to reach a conclusion. On the one hand, there is no doubt that animals are also a part of the environment like humans. Though animals are unable to speak, they do wonderful job in a certain sector. Security purpose or helping in crime solution, for instance. It is not uncommon that many house keep a dog for security rather than a guard. At the same time, nowadays dogs have been trained to find criminals which is more effective than a person does. Moreover, animals also represent a country internationally like Royal Bengal tiger of Bangladesh, for example. Therefore, for a society or country's well being, animals should be treated well by people. On the other hand, It is undeniable that humans are strong and intelligent than animals which are important for the society. The world is changing rapidly and for surviving with this changes, animals should sacrifice for the research. For example, research on dental care, a teeth of rat is essential. Besides, meat of chicken or beef or lamb has high protein which is good for health as not all the people in the world are vegetarian. Hence, for a large achievement of human being, animals should be used without hesitation. In conclusion, while, it is argued that there is too much emphasis to place on animals right, my opinion is that animals should be used for human's essentiality. Taking a human's life is a crime whereas taking life of an animal for necessity is not prohibited.