Facebook Posts look Funny

$200 vs $20, 000 - How much you invest is what makes the difference between being a hobbyist or a professional 3D printer. If you want to create even more problems to solve, try a hobbyist printer. If you want to actually solve your problems, you'll want an industrial grade printer powered by ground breaking cloud based technology. Download our free e-book to discover which of our equipment is right for you. Hey, is this your writing? ! Nobody wants to be accused of something they haven't done, or to be doing the accusing in error, but in this age of increasingly good machine translation (e. g. Google Translate, DeepL), how do we deal with this in the language classroom, online or face to face? One way might be to anticipate this situation, and to present it as a hypothetical problem, and a pragmatic challenge for the students. Like this: Imagine you are an English teacher, and one of your students submits this writing: "Regarding the matter at hand, the interactants may opt for either of the two responses, although the decision will, no doubt, be influenced by the nature of their relationship and the urgency of the request. " You are very impressed at the quality of their writing, but a little concerned that this may not, in fact, be their writing. Is one of their parents an English teacher? Or, perhaps more likely, did the student use machine translation such as Google Translate or DeepL? Or was it copied from a book or off the internet? You don't want to accuse the student wrongly, but you feel you need to address this issue. What should you say, or write, to the student? In small groups (without using machine translation! ), see if you can find the best way to ask the student about this. When you are all satisfied with how to ask, each person in the group writes it out on a separate piece of paper. You then each make a new group with members of the other groups and compare what you have written. There is no absolutely perfect way to express this, but this is a chance to learn from each other. Next, either in your new group or back in your original group, discuss this issue of machine translation. You can decide together whether to do this in English or Japanese! Finally, in pairs, return to the original scenario and do role plays, using the language you have prepared. Enjoy it!