The use of social media is replacing face-to-face interaction among many people in society. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

The advent of the internet has given rise to a plethora of social networking sites which enables the users to connect in the absence of physical interaction. I think while these sites encompass several benefits, we can not dismiss their drawbacks. This essay discusses the positive side of social media along with the negative impact of it. Connectivity is the primary highlight of networking application as they make it easily accessible for people to communicate with others from any corner of the world with a good quality Internet. Secondly, it encourages people to express themselves and has generated many job opportunities ( contend creators, social media influencers). Furthermore, these programs aid to boost social issues and reach a vast portion of the population. For instance, the social media handle of the Mumbai police sheds light on numerous societal matters. With regards to the shortcomings, being deceived by fake accounts is the major cause of concern for the people. Multiple cases are arising where users are duped by a decoy account for money. For examples, there is a possibility that influencers may promote a certain promote and mislead their followers. In parallel to this, its is become quite easy to troll or bullying individuals and this creates and adverse effects on the mental health of the person who is bullied that might even lead to suicide. In conclusion, having discussed the aforementioned points, I believe if managed properly and with restricted limit, social media can be a boon instead of a curse.