A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

From centuries animals had been utilized by humans for their needs such as agriculture, food, commutation etc. some people argue and raised voices against this practices and think animals should have rights such as humans. Below paragraphs would provide assertion on the contention before deducing a plausible conclusion. Firstly, humans are most evolved species in the eco-system which means it can dictate the rules of the system. Teeth of humans are designed to eat fresh thus nutrients which are not available in vegetation should be gain through animals. For example, fiber and vitamin B12 are available only in fish. Pharma companies need someone similar to humans for research of medicines. Various space programs also need animals for exploring outer space, this is required to gauge the condition whether they are suitable to send humans or not. Some people opine that animals too have life and feels the pain when hurts. People with spiritual and religious thoughts consider animal auspicious and worship them. Exploring alternative of animals are always recommended by them. Human should depend only on the vegetables for all source of nutrients and minerals. People also consider killing some of the animals as unlawful such as cows. To recapitulate, animals should be used for making human life more comfortable and sustainable. In my opinion, animals should be considered for research and food so that entire eco-system remain unaffected