ARE NURSING HOMES THE BEST WAY TO CARE WITH SENIORS?

Over the years, people who are working intensively prefer to send their older family members such as grandparents in care homes. Majority of well-educated doctors claim that this contemporary situation is an absolutely efficient way to take care of elder people perfectly. In my opinion, there are several cons that seniors are cared by in nursing homes which can be grouped as a negative impact on the psychology and intense feeling of loneliness. First of all, old aged people and their families’ physcology may be affected in a negative way. According to a well-known psychological research, eighty percent of the people who can send their elder family members in care homes desire to take them dramatically in these places. Because of the feeling of being careless and mindless, they want to care for them as relatives. Secondly, elderly people must have felt the lack of crucial senses in this sophisticated situation. A great psychological survey has demonstrated that fifty percent of the senior people in care homes considered the feeling of being alone and loveless from their families. Thus, unfortunately, these deep and sensitive thoughts might cause dangerous outcomes for their future like fatal psychological illnesses. Briefly, this increasing trend of care homes results in some significant disadvantages which can be counted as bad effects on their physcology and the lack of vital and necessary senses. As a consequence, people who are thinking about sending their elderly family members in there should pay attention to this critical case. Therefore, they should be so sympathetic to prevent hurting their old family members' senses.