Respecting elders among youngsters is a good deed.

For a society to function properly, respect is required. There has been an increasing number of news stories recently about elderly people expressing dissatisfaction with how they were treated in public, particularly by young people. There has been a lot of animosity between these two groups of people. Therefore, I agree that actions should be taken to show respect to the elders. Having etiquette that is respectful to elders is one way to show respect for them. Respecting the elders is one way to demonstrate respect. Elders should not be addressed by their first names unless they have given permission. In circumstances where their names are not generally known, the titles sir and madam should be used. It's crucial to pay attention when they're speaking, and their questions should always be answered appropriately. As a result, the youngsters may gain respect from the elders, as respect is reciprocal. On the other hand, spending quality time with the elders is another method of demonstrating respect and acknowledgment for them. It's because, as time passes, these elderly, particularly those who have retired and have nothing to occupy their time, become increasingly lonely. They do, however, require social contacts to keep them happy and purposeful, as good relationships are essential for healthy aging. For instance, they should be brought out for dinners and picnics on occasion, as well as to attend their favorite sports being played. As a result, they would feel appreciated rather than abandoned by their loved ones. Furthermore, to express respect towards the elders, it is advisable to seek advice from the elders when facing a difficult issue. Bear in mind that because of their lifetime existence, it is appropriate to seek guidance on how to respond to various life events from them. They've had to make significant decisions like continuing their education, choosing a job path, and even marrying their true love in the past. They have become experts in making life decisions as a result of their experiences. As a result, honoring elders can help to teach moral values to the younger generation, allowing them to remain courteous as they grow older. Elders are our backbones, and it is in them that we seek hope, help, and happiness. As the world is slowly becoming self-centered, the behavior of the younger generation towards the elders is a cause for concern. The local authorities should take prompt actions, including parenting skills and public education, to reverse the trend of this shameful social issue. Every youngster also has to treasure every moment with their elders.