Why do you think there is a generation gap nowadays?

Vietnamese society is developing like a storm, young people are exposed to and living under the influence of Western culture more and more. They have different habits, views and rhythms from their parents. The separation between parents and children, which has always been common in Eastern families, is now more distant than ever. It's a sad thing Each generation, usually 20 to 40 years apart - that's enough time for a class of people to grow up, forming a new generation. The time gap makes different classes of people different in terms of: perception, conception, psychology, behavior habits, actions. . . . One of the reasons for the generation gap is that parents, and children today often do not have much time to share and confide in each other, they have too little time. to listen and talk. Too much work and stress has taken a lot of energy from parents during the day, so that by night, they don't have too much time, or are too tired to play with their children. Having little time to interact with children will make it impossible for parents to fully understand what their children are thinking, looking back at the gap between the two generations is too far, cannot be resolved by a few times of conversation. Well, it's not just lack of communication that causes the generation gap. Parents tell their children to always study well, be obedient, and even excel in some fields. Whether it's intentional or unintentional, parents tend to impose on their children what they think will be good for them in the future. It can be seen that some parents put pressure on their child's school performance instead of caring about what interests or talents their child has. This invisibly makes them feel that they are not supported by their parents to pursue their interests or talents, so they tend to keep it a secret and not share it with them. while children always want to show themselves as adults and want to be independent in all decisions. Parents think that their children are not old enough, not understanding enough and need to listen to them. It is this contradiction that has made the distance between the two sides further and further away. The model of “Nuclear family” is more suitable and replaces the ancient extended family lifestyle; Adult children want their parents to let them live alone, while elderly parents prefer to live with their children.