A great number of urban centres across the globe are suffering from heavy traffic. T

A great number of urban centres across the globe are suffering from heavy traffic. The primary reasons behind this are more and more people migrating to cities and towns, as well as majority of individuals preferring personal cars. To prevent these causes, governments should take measures to attract people to countryside and encourage people to use public transports. Cities containing a great number of people combined with preference for personal vehicles creates traffic problems. Since cities have more job opportunities compared to the rural areas, in addition to higher quality of education and healthcare, families migrate to the already densely populated urban regions and increase the number of individuals who use traffic on a daily basis. Furthermore, majority of travellers use their own automobiles for a variety of things public transports lacks such as, comfort and shorter travel time. As a result, instead of, for example, 30 people going in a single vehicle, there are 30 more automobiles on roads, which helps to jam the traffic. Possible solutions to tackle above causes would be to allocate more funding to the countryside and discourage people from using personal cars. If governments create new workplaces in sparsely populated areas and improve education and healthcare systems, people who want to have a better job and life will turn to those places instead of trying their luck in cities. Additionally, decreasing fees for public transport and imposing some kind of fee for using own automobiles will make the drivers to switch to passenger seats of buses and metros, despite time lost on roads and experienced discomfort, as money is the most important thing for the majority of humans. In conclusion, making people use public forms of transport combined with better job opportunities in the rural regions will help to solve traffic problems, as their main reasons are usage of personal cars and more people living in cities.