A government has a responsibility to its citizens to ensure their safety. Therefore, some people think that the government should increase spending money oh defence but spend less on social benefits.

In modern world many people talk that «if you do not want to keep your own army, you will feed army of other country». Direct liability of authorities is provide safety of their own citizens, through growing of defending budgets. However, some humans believe that government should support increasing amount of founds to different social benefits and less money to people's defence. For my opinion, safety of citizens is a direct responsibility of the any State. Firstly, many historical examples show us, when State has a week army the other government could easily winning and capture those territory. The direct responsibility of authorities is spending money for army, purchasing innovation weapons, uniforms and balance, healthy diet for it. In our time, we have bright example of ignoring army's issue, it is east part of Ukraine, when Ukrainian government had lost a huge part of the region. Secondly, safety of citizens is not only army and a lot of people forget about situation inside the State. The decreasing of crimes level or fire fighting require a huge budgets and liability of government is spending money to those directions. For example, forest fires, every year, make many issues for citizens of different countries. Moreover, forest fires lead to undermine of human's health or even death. So, creating modern fire fighting system is important part of citizens safety. In conclusion, the outside and inside citizen’s defence is a direct responsibility of any States and authorities should spend many of budget founds to those direction firstly and only after provide benefits for other social needs.