A friend of yours needs extra help with schoolwork. You have good knowledge of the subject that your friend needs help with. Is it better for your friend to get help from you or from a professional tutor? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, many students are suffering from schoolwork. They have to spend a lot of extra time to finish these works. Recently, there is a heated debate about whether is it better for your friend to get help from you or from a professional tutor when you have good knowledge of the subjects that your friend needs help with. Some people believe that professional tutors are always the best. From where I stand, we both can get benefits if I can help my friend with his schoolwork. First and foremost, he can save a lot of money without hiring professional tutors. The ultimate goal for my friend is to finish the work, which is hard for him to achieve by himself. It is also a general fact that hiring tutors today can cost a great amount of money. Although these tutors can be much more professional with the schoolwork than I do, my friend still needs to finish these works by himself. It is unnecessary for him to spend money on some tutors that he does not need. However, my friend can easily do his homework with the help of mine and meantime save a lot of money. Instead of spending money on tutors for some tedious schoolwork, money can be used to relax. In short, I can help my friend save money and help him finish his work. In addition, our friendship can be evaluated if I can help him overcome this difficulty. As we all know, a friend in need is a friend indeed. Friendship is the most valuable thing to me. In order to make our bonding become stronger, I will try my best to help him with his work. However, all this needs me to take some effects. By contrast, If I just leave him alone without helping him. Our friendship will come to an end. Compared to that circumstance, I would rather help him to face difficulties and grow at same time. In fact, with my help, both of us can learn many things. As for me, my knowledge for this subject is more skilled and our bonding is becoming stronger and stronger. Therefore, friendship can be enhanced if I teach my friend. It is sure that having a professional tutor can solve this problem easily. They can solve all these homework questions by telling my friend answers. It seems like they solve problems in a much quicker way, but my friend can learn nothing. When this unhealthy habit is developed, whenever a problem is encountered, friend only need to pay tutor instead of thinking for himself. But with my help, although I will not directly tell my friend the answer, I will guide him until he can solve these problems by himself. My help not only helped him save money, but our friendship also improved. This approach helped all of us.