A few languages are increasingly spoken in different countries, while the use of others is rapidly declining. Is it a positive or negative development?

Some kind of language fluency is essential in order to survive in this world. Even though the small number of languages are progressively using to communicate among the people in different countries, utilizing of other languages can be seen dramatically decreasing over the period. In this essay, I will discuss if it is a positive or negative approach. There are a huge number of languages which use in different part of the world. Some languages are used universally and some are used regionally or limited to a specific community. For instance, English is used universally, but Tamil and Sinhalese languages are used regionally. Similarly, there are so many examples related to this. As a result of becoming a global village, there was a need for a common language to communicate with each other, for those who were using different languages in various countries. In that case, Automatically English has been become the common language. Because, it had been influenced people from long time, since the era of England emperor. The majority of the people are using this language as the second language in other countries while using the native language as primary in their day to day activities. In spite of using few languages commonly, the use of other languages is decreasing rapidly. Such as Tamil and Sinhalese are limited to the originating country. Not only that the spreading of cultural habits which binds with that language are also stopped. In some day that cultures will be lost from the world with the respective languages. In conclusion, there are pros and cons of speaking few languages progressively in world. But If we want to walk together with all countries towards the development as a one village, there should be opportunity of using one or two languages which can understand by all users. In that point of view, few language rises to speaking with each other is not a bad situation.