A competitive environment in school and university would bring excellence and need to be encouraged.

In many parts of the world, there has been a stimulating discussion about providing a competitive surrounding in the school or university. While some people advocates its significance whereas some are disregard this phenomenon. This essay will discuss all the corresponding points by analyzing topic theme. Firstly, the most prominent supporting reason of competitive environment is that it opens the door of knowledge and learning. It can also be argued that by organizing healthy activities such as debate and quiz will boost up the confidence of students. The development of society is going towards globalization where education is an essential pillar for personal, economic and social. There by it clearly validates the aforementioned reasons. Researchers have indicated that students who are taking part in numerous activities out perform their peers throughout their lives. Secondly, there is another bigot stratum of society who believes that this competition laid down weak opponents in the class. It can also be argued students are studying in a school and everyone has equal rights by holding such curricular activities bring the moral down of their weak peers. It can also be taken into account that administration must consider the statistics provided by some scholars that students feel deprived and have a pernicious impact over society. After taking all the points in consideration, without a shadow of doubt, I am inclined to believe that by having competitive environment, institutions in actual enhancing the skills of their students which will play the vital part in upcoming life.