Government should promote public transport or build new road.

The importance of public transport which was always debatable has now become more controversial with many people claiming that it is beneficial which others reject this notion. The substantial influence of hustle and bustle on the road due to over population has sparked controversy over the potential impact of this trend in the recent years. In my opinion, former one appears to be more rational. This essay will elaborate my reasons of following this trend and thus will lead to a logical conclusion, in the upcoming paragraphs. There are myriad of reasons which will explain this argument, but the most preponderant one stems from the fact that pollution, as can be seen that if government will build the new road then vehicles will simultaneously increased on the road which lead to air pollution. As a ramification, it is the major cause of various diseases. Moreover, if all people will used their individual car then consumption of the fossil fuels will be increased, due to which future generation face the deficiency of fossil fuels. Hence, it is ostensible from the above, why many people assert that government should promote public transport instead of new road construction. However there are some pitfalls that negate this argument, but the crucial one is that some time public transport not offer comfort services and most of the time people get late when they travel by public transport. After hashing out the aforementioned deliberation, as one can reach a conclusion that the merits of public transport are instrumental indeed. Never the less, the potential drawbacks should not be overlooked.