Many people believe that the government should encourage industries and businesses to move from large cities to the countryside. Do you think that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is a fact that many of the enterprises are operated and promoted in metropolitan areas only. This has caused people to think that whether the authorities should provide incentives for factories and other companies to relocate from urban areas to rural sites. This development would introduce both pros and cons, but I believe that the benefits do outweigh the drawbacks. On the one hand, it is clear that to locate companies in regional areas would bring about several disadvantages. One of the prominent drawbacks is the difficulties in finding labour. In other words, the companies may face challenges to attain well-qualified employees, who play a major role in taking these firms to the next level. Another reason is that the companies may be located further away from their clients, which might weaken their relationships with their customers. Last but not least, the gradual increase in the amount of population in such rural areas will increase the crime rate. On the other hand, I argue that there are some obvious advantages of promoting industries to locate in the countryside. First and foremost, it would benefit rural communities by boosting their economies and providing job opportunities in the neighbourhood, thereby preventing the need for them to make a long commute to work in the city. Second, it is also likely that numerous organizations would have a significant decline in costs, such as the leases on the premises, which are usually dramatically higher in the big cities. Finally, by locating businesses in remote areas, it would help metropolises by reducing overcrowding, traffic jams and pollution levels. In conclusion, there are minus points to manipulate industries to relocate their premises. Nevertheless, it seems to me that its advantages would be more important regarding decreasing leasing cost, developing healthier economy in rural sites and a plus point on solving congestion.