A big salary is much more important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that a big salary is a key encouragement for their professional life, whereas some individuals prefer o be satisfied with low income when it comes to their passion. Job satisfaction is an absolute imperative when it comes to productivity. This essay will argue why it is so. Some individual's passion to work is driven by money. Employees believe having a large sum of money will contribute to a more comfortable lifestyle, so they tend to work and achieve better. While some people work thinking that they will be able to buy material things with a large salary, therefore are keen to work more passionately. For example, a person can buy a luxurious car or clothes with money and it provides them satisfaction and fulfillment. Often people think that a larger paycheck is more crucial than work contentment, whereas if job satisfaction is not met the productivity of an individual may decrease. If they are not completely dedicated to their work it could lead to a decline in their task achievement and demotion. People driven by passion tend to achieve more, while individuals working for a large payment might have a mental breakdown due to the pressure and dissatisfaction from work. For example, one of my relatives used to work in a bank and receive a huge salary while not enjoying his work. Later, he had a mental breakdown therefore was unable to continue with his employment further. In conclusion, this essay argued why job satisfaction is more important than a large salary. Money can be a passion driving factor, but without job contentment productivity and creativity may decline; leading to unemployment and mental health issues.