9-Most children spend a lot of time watching television and playing computer games. Should parents limit the time their children spend on such activities?

It is an irrefutable fact that In this 21st century, children are more engaging in computer games or watching television for many hours. Thus, this essay will shed light that how it has catastrophic effects on children 's overall development and some viable measures to alleviate the spending time on such activities by their parents. To begin with, although, in this fast paced life, children feel more stressed owing to the huge burden of their academies and cut _throat completion, however electronic computer games and accessing the large amount of television is badly affected not only their mental heath but also they have to go through from various diseases at a very early age such as obesity, weak eye sight and even though a few offspring encounter extreme difficulty to build a strong relationships with their parents and friends as they become more introvert and feel shy to communicate with others. For instance, a recent survey was conducted in York Times which shows that 65% children become addicted to TV and computer games at an average age of 3 which entirely cease their mental as well as physical growth. Moreover, children tend to opine thattelevision and electronic games are their best friends rather than their parents or peers. Nevertheless, some workable steps should be taken by their parents to restrict the time that their children consume on such activities. Primarily, they ought to understand them about the detrimental consequences of addiction to TV and games, thus, they can give more emphasis to outdoor activities to stay healthy. Secondly, parents have to keep an eye on the children 's activities because nowadays, the highest proportion of parents become workaholics and unable to give quality time to them which coerce them set in front of TV or electronic gadget's in order to spend their leisure time. Eventually, children's parents should also go for exercise along with children because offsprings usually follow the footsteps of their parents and make them their role models owing to this, they can stimulate their children towards outdoor activities and decline the time period which spend in front of television. In conclusion, although, it is not feasible task especially in this modern era, but it can be tackled by bring some changes into life such as inclines towards sports and spending time with their children.