7. You see this notice in an in-flight magazine and decide to enter the competition. Write your article. Describe What forms of transport people will use Where people will travel for pleasure Why you want the prize. Write between 100 and 150 words Galaxy Travel Competition – 50 years from now What forms of transport will be using in 50 years' time? Where will we take our holidays? Write us an article, giving us your views on both of these questions. Science fiction writer Stephen Clark will choose from the most original article, which will receive a prize of £1000 and be published in our magazine next year.

50 Years in the Future Hello everyone, in this article we will talk about the future. We will try to predict what will happen in 50 years’ time. I think the first thing people intend to improve is the transportation technology. In my opinion the main change will affect the type of the fuel. This causes the all the global issues, so I think the future cars and planes will work whit fusion energy. That would be the most effective and the less polluting way. If we are talking about the future, we should not forget about the rise of the space technology. The humanity can build rockets which return to the launching station. Travelling to the space gets cheaper, so its more available for common people. For that reason I think the future holidays will take place in the space.