5. Should parents be responsible for their children's behaviors?

Children’s development is mainly affected by the education which they receive from their parents. Although some people argue that children should be responsible for their actions, but as for me, I believe parents should take responsibility for their children’s behaviors. The main reason of parents should be responsible for kid behaviors that is children are mirror images of their parents. From birth, children tend to imitate the actions of their parents, regardless of whether the action is right or wrong. Therefore, if parents do wrong, their children will imitate, leading to doing something wrong. Similarly, if children are well educated, it is obvious that parents are role models and standards. another reason that is if a child succeeds in some competition or does something acknowledgeable, then it’s the parents that take the applause. Likewise, if their child steals something from the neighborhood, it is the responsibility of the parents to teach him a lesson. They should make him understand that stealing/taking things without permission is a crime. Thus, parents should be legally liable for their children’s activities. This analysis proves that its parents’ duty to exercise reasonable care, supervision, protection, and control over minor children. So in the end, I believe that parents should be held responsible for their children’s behaviors.