3. What are some causes and effects of video game addiction?

With the rapid growth of technology and society, computer game addiction is a crucial problem in many parts of the world today and deserves more attention. From my perspective, there are two key reasons cause of game addiction: isolation, psychosocial, and towards the family. Firstly, isolation and psychosocial are among the typical reasons for video game addiction. The players usually stay in their homes or hang out in the Internet cafés all day and night. The effect of this isolation might lead to a breakdown of communication skills and often a loss of socialization. Although it is true that a wide range of games, especially massively multiplayer online games which have a very real form of e-based communication and coordination with others. However, these virtual interactions are often hallucinations caused by game addiction. For instance, on March 11, 2018, in Que Phong district, Nghe An province, there was a murder. Just because of a controversy over the name of a character in a phone game, 11-year-old LMQ slashed his friend's head with a knife, causing him to die on the spot. Secondly, the deepest cause for a child to leave the real world to immerse himself in games is the lack of care, sharing, and analysis of right and wrong by parents. Nowadays, life is more and more developed, there are more and more concerns. When their children's studies failed because of playing video games, the family went to find it and then used all kinds of measures such as threats, scolding, beatings, making the situation even more weighty. Children are easily attracted by beautiful images, attractive sounds, and the challenges in the virtual world are completely understandable. However, most parents impose a single stereotype: "games are bad, harmful, stay away from them! " without analyzing, showing them to you. Because of their dissatisfaction, they will "be more forbidden to do" and become addicted at any time. Therefore, instead of wasting hours playing games, the young generation should take part in activities in school or social to gain more confidence and improve many other essential skills such as communication skills or problem-solving skills. To sum up, I think that the potential dangers of video games are more significant than the possible benefits. However, if people know how to use it correctly, people may balance both entertainment and education.