3 problems in learning online at school

Nowadays, the Covid-19 pandemic takes over people’s typical life. It messed up the ways students learn at school from in-person to online, which has negative sides while applying to reality. First of all, students can get short-sighted due to long hours sitting in front of the screen. Experts say people should limit screen time to less than two hours per day. But this time, most teenagers have to sit for 3 hours every day to attend all classes. If this still happens, there will be a massive number of teenagers and kids wearing glasses. Secondly, the teachers speak a mile a minute which causes an inability to catch up with the pace in every lesson. All students hope the teachers to slow down their speed in each lecture. Sometimes, teachers slip over the mistakes that students usually make in the tests. In addition, they rarely explain for the students to understand thoroughly. Finally, it is less interaction between students and teachers in online classes. Teachers don’t care about the enthusiasm of the schoolchildren. They always carry on their speech without asking or telling a little joke to mitigate the tediousness in classes. In conclusion, online classes are the only wise solution which the governments decide to slow down the Covid-19 cases and keep people away from being infected despite the negative factors including short-sightedness, the fast speed of the speech and less interaction between teachers and students.