29. Psychologists have known for many years that color can affect how people feel. For this reason, attention should be given to color schemes when decorating places such as offices and hospitals. How true is this statement? What is another factor that can affect people's feelings?

The human brain can be stimulated by seeing the color, leading how people’s behavior in several manners. Moreover, temperature is one of another factor affecting people’s mood. Color has the ability to stimulate the brain, affecting people’s mood eating food because it is a visual view. If color can be caught by human eyes easily, the nerve response will be produced and may be transferred to the human brain quickly. For instance, Richeese Factory is a fast food restaurant using red and yellow in their interior and menu design, as these colors are kind of strong appetite stimulants. Based on fohlio. com, red in the food business encourages people to feel hungry, rising people’s appetite physiologically, and people are comforted by yellow and they may feel excited while enjoying the foods. Moreover, temperature becomes one of the other factors affecting people’s feelings, leading to a changing mood. This is because the temperature can be received by human’s sensory nerve through their skin, being transferred to the brain, and the brain recognizes the external stimulus, while it can stimulate people's perception and mood. For instance, when a group of travelers visits Kuta beach in the midday which has around 40 degrees Celcius, they feel sunburnt on their skin, and it makes them becomes angry and more aggressive, while those traveling to Bromo mountain in the dawn may experience a painful cold, resulting in a gloomy feeling In conclusion, it is not only color but also the temperature that can affect the way people feel through stimulating the brain. Does it truly make sense?