2- Plastic shopping bags contribute to the pollution of land and sea, some think they should be banned.

The contamination level of the world is increasing year by year which brings a global issue for the environment. Some people believe that the consumption of plastic bags should be disallowed because they are one of the major pollutants of both land and water around the world. I totally agree with this statement. First and foremost, plastic bags are non-biodegradable and continuously will pollute the environment for up to hundreds of years. The ban on plastic is first of all necessary in order to preserve nature and wildlife. Plastic appearing in water leads to very dangerous consequences, such as animal poisoning. For instance, the plastic is mistaken for food by turtles, fishes, and their body unable to digest it, which could be the reason for their death. Unless a serious solution is found to this problem, the issue of elimination of aquatic animals will lead to economic and vital disaster in the near future.