1)Many people believe that social networking sites (such as Facebook) have had a huge negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree?

One of the fundamental points to achieve proficiency in English is mastering word formation in English vocabulary. This paper deals with the above notion and related concepts. The study investigates students’ perspectives explicitly using three separate kinds of affixation to learn English vocabulary by surveying 70 English majored students at the School of Education, Can Tho University. After collecting from participants, the data were computed with Statistical Package for the Social Sciences software (SPSS). From the survey, some significant findings are discovered. The results showed that (1) students, in general, should be encouraged to utilize the affixation in its three kinds to augment the proficiency in the English language (2) English majored students have an optimistic attitude in using the three kinds to understand the meaning of unfamiliar words without using a dictionary (3) the three kinds which are essential to apply widespread as intonation, meaning, stress and even speaker’s feelings can be figured out. These findings are believed to make significant contributions to second language learners