15 Traffic and housing problems are major cities could be solved by moving a large company and factories and their employees to the countryside.

With the industrialization, traffic congestion and lack of residences have become two top issues for local city governments in many metropolitans. Therefore, some people advocates that relocating large companies or factories to rural regions may one of excellent strategies in order to settle these two issues. I definitely support this suggestion and the essay will discuss my opinion. To begin with, relocating larger firms and factories from inner cities will significantly relieve the burden on traffic system. The traffic volume will be reduced and traffic jams may be prevented because thousands of employees will no longer need to commute to inner cities for their jobs daily. As a result, traffic flow will become smooth there. For example, after Edmonton international airport has been relocated out of the downtown Edmonton, traffic  problem in the area has been improved significantly there for local residents in downtown Edmonton. In addition, shifting factories and larger companies away from urban areas will improve the quality of life for local residents by reducing air pollution and providing more spaces for residential housing and facilities. For instance, air pollution will be improved due to less vehicles on the inner roads and  elimination of  toxic gas emission from factories in inner cities. Local government will have more land spaces available to develop more residential buildings,   more shopping  malls and  parks, which  will contribute local economic development as well. In summary, the strategy of relocating large companies and factories from inner cities will improve local residential living environment  by reducing traffic volume. Moreover, the strategy also enhances local economic prosperity by providing more spaces available for development of residential housing, shopping mall and parks.