Nowadays many students choose to study overseas because of the advanced education system and improved communication technology. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

There is often much debate around the fact that a number of students choosing to study abroad has been increased sharply due to the development of technology and modern education. In my opinion, there are certain advantages of studying overseas but its disadvantages are considerable. It is said that studying abroad has a noteworthy positive effects. Firstly, when studying abroad, students will have a chance to learn more about the culture of the country they are going to study, which helps students know more about the people living here, how they live, and how they communicate with each other in daily life. Secondly, studying overseas can help them improve their language skill. For example, living in a foreign country will help students improve their pronunciation when they are speaking to native speakers and make their accent become more and more understandable. Although these attractions mentioned above, there are lots of drawbacks do exist. At first, students will feel unfamiliar with cultural diversities, which may lead to culture shock. Moreover, having to live far away from their parents and their friends make them feel lonely and hard to focus on their study. Finally, studying overseas will be extremely expensive so students and parents must think and discuss carefully because it will be regrettable if students later find that they are not suitable for studying in a foreign country. In conclusion, studying overseas does have some advantages that help students broaden their knowledge and have more experiences but also exists several disadvantages. If students can undergo all the drawbacks when studying overseas, they will become more successful in the future thanks to the advantages they have gained when studying overseas.