The role of women in the societies

The role of women has altered to a great extend in many communities over the 50- year period. However, these societies are failing to prove gender equality is achievable. This essay will disagree with the given statement on the ground that the family form has changed considerably and female should be responsible for making a living. Also the enterprises are more willing to employ women for the top positions. To start off with, in this contemporary era the way a family organized is completely different compared to the past. In other words, a few dacedes ago fathers werw those who earned money to raise the family, while nurturing off-springs was the responsibility shouldered by mothers. However, nowadays it is due to the higher demands that couples should work over time, and both sex are liable for making ends meet. A great illustration of this is that New York Times reported that the role of women has been more significance by about 25% in developing countries such as England. Another noteworthy point is that in terms of recruating employees companies are seeking for both gender for their job vacancies. To put it differently, organizations place a premium on females to possess leading positions as the majority of them are more likely to capabale of doing extraordinary accomplishments. This enables them to persue their ambitious goals in order to be an outstanding managers. Take xiaomi company as an salient example whose executive is a woman with excellent management skill. In conclusion, I would argue that societies have succeeded to attain gender equality due to the fact that the family form has changed remarkably and women become breadwinner as well. More importantly, corporations tend to employ the same number of females as males.