Advertising is now becoming more popular in modern society. While some people believe this is a positive development, others see it as a negative one.

It is claimed that advertising has a vital role in our daily life. While there are strong arguments against advertisements, I still believe that advertising is beneficial to consumerism in various ways. On the one hand, there are several drawbacks of ads that should not be underestimated. One major negative is that advertising manipulates people. For example, advertisement stimulates community for impulsive buying by providing different promotional offers that lead to buying goods without function. Ads also create an artificial want, which persuades individuals to seek for what they don't really need. But through advertising, some companies provide exaggerated and unrealistic reviews of their products so people are cheated by such marketing tricks. Moreover, it only highlights the positive characteristics of a product and tries to hide its negative aspects On the other hand, I would agree with those who believe that advertising could bring us many advantages. One of the main purposes is that advertising is a key part of modern business. Advertising is an effective way of spreading awareness among people about the use of new and existing products. For instance, if a cloth store offers a discount on its items, consumers will know the deal through billboards or TV ads. Furthermore, it enables the customers to compare a product with other competitive products available in the market so that they decide whether a product is worth buying or not. In addition, for busy citizens that do not have time for shopping, advertising will help them to make their minds. In conclusion, advertisement certainly has its drawback, but I believe that the benefits outweigh them in the long term