1. It is impossible to help all people in the world, so governments should only focus on people in their own countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Write your essay using 400-450 words. Provide arguments and relevant details.

I partially agree with the statement. Many people believe that governments should only focus on citizens in their countries, but how about when the government in some country is not strong enough at some certain moment and it needs help? On the one hand, it is important for the authority to prioritize people from their contry. It is, somehow, their duty to help those who live there first and then move to other people in need. For example, there are a lot of homeless persons who need help from their own government, so the attention should be focused on them. The ministry shall support them and show both interest and empathy in their condition. Besides, it is very important for everyone to have the feeling of belonging, in their own country and this can be improved by showing people that the administration cares about them and helps them when they need it. Another example to sustain this argument is the number of unemployed people. It is known that the number is incresing in some of the countries around the world and in order to reduce it, the government should give a chance to those who live in the country, instead of employing a foreign person. In this way, everyone will have a chance in their homeland. On the other hand, governments around the world should be able to help each other if they need it. For instance, if a country went through a war that has left damages and losses, it is moral from others who have the possibility to help in any ways. Even if it is about restoring important buildings that had been destroyed or helping people to go back to their normal life, they have to know that support will come for them if something bad will happen. Also, another situation when the authority must help other people than their own inhabitants it reffers to imigrants or even visitors. If someone who is not a native needs help, it is normal to get it. So, the government must offer support for everyone who live beyond their borders. To conclude, I think that governments should focus first on people in their own countries, but apart from them, they should be willing to support everyone who needs help, if they have the possibility. So, in specific cases, there shouldn’t be about geographical boundaries, but people, because we are all human beings and we must support one another