1. Children nowadays spend a great deal of time watching television. However, television cannot replace the book as a learning tool, which is why children are less well‐educated today.

With the development of modern technology, children will expose themselves in the digital world. It is inevitable that they could be attracted by watching TV and spend less time in studying, such as reading books. Some people think that watching TV is the major reason that prevents children from gaining knowledge and contributes less well-educated nowadays. I personally disagree with them and believe that watching TV properly  will help children to gain knowledge. To begin with, although there is a variety of television programs all day through, guiding children to select age-suitable programs to watch with limited schedule will enhance children's learning and expand their knowledge efficiently.  With digital video technology, many educational channels provide vivid programs to help the students in learning their major subjects. For example, watching some programs on TV channels on chemistry topics which will assist the students in learning better what they learn and read from their chemistry textbooks. In addition, there are many well-filmed document TV shows relevant to many aspects of education. For example, after reading a history texture book or books relevant to historical architectures, student will a have better understand if they watch some TV programs relevant to what they read. TV programs provide opportunities to students to learn in a vivid methods if properly guiding them to select TV programs with smart schedules. Of course, spending too much time to watch TV instead of reading books will compromise children's study. In conclusion, well-filmed TV program with proper contents will enhance students learning by providing vivid picture and clear explanation. Students should select to watch TV programs with limited time schedules so that they will benefit from the TV shows.