Nowadays some countries are spending lot of money to make it easier to use bicycle. why is it so? is it the best solution to transport problem

Some of the nations around the world are spending a big amount of money to make the bicycle usage easy for people and countries are trying to get the solution for transportation. The reasons for spending the big budget on bicycle service are the frist and foremost is as we all know that the velicles consume fossil fuelstand the quantity of these fuels is increasing day by day which results in air pollution so that's why the people are not able not breath in fresh air so with the practice of bike nations can atleast save the environment of their nations. secondly, to improve the health of people as with easier handling people will ultimately attract towards cycling and they can keep their body fit at the same time they can save a small amount of wealth which they spend on oil and repair of vehicles. Last but not least reason behind investing cash to save natural resources for future generations as they burden on fossil fuels is quite high these days as everybody help vehicles for short or long distances, so with bike help people can cover short distances with them in order to save fuel All in all, the reasons for spending pay are many and can say it is also the need of an hour to protect the environment and also people can stay healthy, however on the transportation problem, that thing cannot work effectively there is the need to find other alternatives for transport problem.