zoos should be closed down and the animals should be released into the wild. with this statement?

It is an inescapable fact that, in this day and age, animals encounter the threat of being on the the brink of extinction. Therefore, it is claimed that the closure of zoos and the rehabilitation of wildlife animals should be taken place. To my own thinking, it is implausible to keep animals in cages as being in captivity severely curtail their freedom. On the one hand, nowadays, loads of zoos are treated as nothing but a recreational facility which caters a wide range of income-generating activities with the aim of capturing visitors attention rather than concentrate on looking after animals health. For instance, in order to facilitate tourists retention, dolphins and seals in inummerable zoos are forced to perform countless dangerous tricks in artificial habitats. Furthermore, animals in captivity stand a high chance of facing exposure to human infection, chamicals and suffering from stress-related ilnesses. In addition, keeping wild animals in cages, quite apart from raising a host of ethical questions, halts the preservation and conservation of wildlife diversity. Compared to those that are kept in zoos, animals dwelling in natural habitats is more likely to reproduce as they enjoy a basic freedom. On the other hand, zoos are proved to become an invaluable economic resource for a community owing to the fact that the operations of zoos make contribution to eradicate high level of unemploment and considerable tourists revenue benefits poverty alleviation. Moreover, zoos cater a wide range of information of animals and provide an educational resource. What is more, zookeppers are trained with specialized knowledge in order to maintain animals instincts and movements and take care of them. Therefore, their responsibility is to keep track of the growths and developments of animals to prevent contingent incidents, which is more likely to occur in forests or the oceans. In sum, habitats where animals live play an important role on their lives. Albeit zoos are facilitated with various equipments to imitate natural habitats as provide animals ideal accommodation, freedom is the element that needs giving top priority to as they have the ethical rights to enjoy it.