Zoos are inhumane and pointless. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Zoos have been part of human life since long and even closed to children. However, over the years the question has been raise on the way they have been running and importance of it. I completely agree that zoos are compassionless activity performed by human being regardless of the need of it. The animal cages have been considered as prisons for them and seems to be pittyful. Being captive, not only freedom of faunas have been grab but also their right of living in naturals surrounding has been grab from them. Carnivore animals have brith right to hunt and eat which have been steal by human over the years. Keeping lions and tigers inside the cage is the best example to shown how their development has been disturbed by feeding the readily available meat without giving them opportunity to fight for it. If animals are allowed to live in natural surrounding regardless of disturbing their development cycle they can enjoy their life in a much better way. Another point which needs to be considered, the value and importance of zoo. In the name of children growth and enjoyment human are creating prison for animals which are pointless as the videos, photographs of animals are now available everywhere, in the books and even on internet. For instance, the students can watch the wildlife films on internet and learn about animals without harassing and harming them. Another major point is, government spends millions of money to create and maintain zoo which is useless. For example, government build zoos, arrange food and spend handsome amount for animal safety which is less important as compare to current ongoing human poverty issues. In conclusion, despite being captive and cruel human should invest money on other major society of issues rather than investing in zoos.