Zoos are inhumane and brutal, therefore these should be abolished.

Putting wildlife in confined spaces is considered a gruesome act in recent times; therefore abolishment of these artificial environments is in demand. Even though some people want to exercise an outright ban on zoos, I firmly hold a belief that abolishing these parks is not a judicious decision. It is fairly easy to comprehend why I acknowledge these sanctuaries should not be banished. The preponderant reason is that it promotes the conservation of animals, especially endangered species. Zoo authorities are being held responsible for providing adequate feed and treatment for the caged animals. For example, if any animal got injured within this artificial environment, the zoo officials are always there to provide medication. Besides, job opportunities are being created by these confined areas. As an overwhelming majority of the fauna are kept caged, workers such as security guards, veterinary doctors are recruited for taking care of them; consequently, it provides assistance to foster the employment rate. In short, wilderness areas are intuitively advantageous for not only animals but also for human beings. Meanwhile, there are some masses who are in disharmony with this recommendation. They believe that keeping the fauna in man-made cells will be infringement of these living creatures. Being in man-made cells means animals are no longer be able to enjoy or roam in their natural habitats which in turn prove damaging to them in some aspects. Why to put innocent animals in artificially created parks for unnecessary reasons when they enjoy more in their nature reserves? Thus, these people strongly criticize to put these vulnerable species in artificial cells as it takes away their freedom. Conclusively, despite the fact zoo snatches the autonomy of innocent living creatures, I wholeheartedly believe that these are only for protecting those species which are on the verge of extinction.