Some people think that to spend time on professional development is more important while others argue that we should use more time with families. Which one do you agree? To

There is a contention of which of ones is more essential for us, to spend more time on career development or with families. In my opinion, we should give priority to our families. In terms of life span, the vast majority of average people are not able to live more than 100 years; thus, to deduct the time used for sleeping and working, we seem not to have adequate time left to accompany with our elderly parents and young children. When they are aged or grow up, we may do not have time to go out with them because there are invariably unexpected events that ask our time. For example, to attend a conference or to do extra work on a weekend, meaning that your time for your families becomes less. Thus, we need to cherish now and spend more with families. Regarding career promotion, in my opinion, there are always endless jobs waiting for you; hence, you should have efficient work management, which symbolises that you do not have to work overtime. By doing such way, you can arrange some family activities or party with friends, which may help your professional development because these activities bring you happiness and refreshment. As a proverb says “ a happier wife you have, the happier you are. ” In summary, the family is the essential unit of our society that will not only give you comfort, but also can balance the work and health. Important as professional development is, home and family are always your invaluable asset.