Your local town council has received a state grant to create new recycling facilities in your area. They need to decide upon the most efficient way of spending this money, so they have commissioned a survey among local residents to find out which actions are thought to be necessary. Study the results of the survey below and write your report recommending two of the following actions.

Actions for the improvement of recycling facilities. This report provides information about different suggestions concerning recycling facilities and suggests the most suitable ones for the area. According to a recent survey, about 30% of the residents expressed their concern about the lack of recycling bins for the separate collection of waste. Thus, investing money in increasing the number of bins for plastic, paper, glass could be beneficial in promoting environmental awareness and preventing an inadequate waste sorting. Coupled with this last point, also the recycling service at schools was judged as inefficient by the majority of the surveyed people. Setting off the wrong foot in childhood will open the door to a slippery slope toward insensitiveness to environmental causes, which is particularly crucial in the era of climate changes. In light of these considerations, improving the recycling service in schools will represent the first step of an educational pathway aimed at promoting the respect of nature. All things considered, the majority of the residents agreed that both the proposed interventions are a fruitful way of spending money. I think that these actions will have a great impact not only on the environment but also on the consciousness of our citizens.