Many people would like to live in the countryside. Others, however, want to live in the city. Discuss both views and give your opinion

There is no denying that making choice to spend our lifetime in the city or in the countryside is always a topic of debate. While a plethora of people hold the view that it is much better to choose a rural living, I am strongly convinced that a city life truly offers more advantages in comparison with a village life. There is a common belief that living in the countryside gives us great opportunities to be immersed in nature and refresh our mind. To begin, there is no doubt that you could seldom find any annoying sounds from vehicles, factories. Therefore, it is considered to be the most effective method for individuals who need a peaceful place to relieve the stress after hard-working hours. Another aspect to consider is that rural life remains unchanged for years or happens with a slow. This is primarily due to the fact that the country life lacks of facilities such as convenient stores, food shops and has the poor transport links. On the contrary, I would agree that there are more and more benefits of living in the city. Firstly, city dwellers have various way for entertainment on special occasions and the weekends. For example, it is extremely easygoing to find a park, movie theaters and supermarket. In addition, there is significantly more opportunities for careers and well-connected transport links. In summary, although I acknowledge that a rural life has numerous benefits to live in, I am of the opinion that living in the city is the better choice for everyone.